My school had conferences last night and all day today, so I’ve been at work late a few nights this week (prepping for conferences, then actually having the conferences). Our team’s conferences ended around noon today, so I was able to get ready for Monday I earlier than usual. Needless to say, I was pretty happy to drive out of the parking lot and still need my sunglasses this afternoon!

This is my first “Fun Friday” post, so I thought I’d start off with a bang by finding some fun math games for kiddos. I wanted to find games that actually required kids to use number skills, so I did a quick search and found a site with a few games that I liked. SheppardSoftware.com has some great math games for kids at the elementary and middle school level (everything from counting to Algebra 2) and requires kids to think quickly and use their mental math skills.

