My kids took a test over operations with fractions on Friday. Even with a cheat sheet, the tests were kind of… well, a disaster. As I sat in our home office, I started thinking about how much I must stink at this job. I mean, really? Apparently, I taught that you’re supposed to add fractions straight across, and then change all reduced fractions into mixed numbers (even though the fraction isn’t improper to begin with) for 4 entire weeks. Holy smokes.

Needless to say, after I finished, I was in no mood for anything fun, so I started trying to console myself by finding funny sites online.

I found a good one. And after this, I feel like maybe I can keep trying to get better. Here are a few laughs for my fellow teachers who are fighting the good fight.

Teachers’ Funniest Comments on Student Exams | Huffpost Students

